about us

0M2A5286-scaled

Country Heritage Feeds is a family owned and operated business located in Pittsworth, west of Brisbane, Queensland.

Originally established at Highfields in 1998, and beginning with only 1 certified organic customer, CHF has grown to be Australia’s largest dedicated certified organic stockfeed mill.

CHF’s focus has been centred on providing certified organic feeds with superior quality and nutrition. And it’s dedication to this sees it supply feed to the nation’s largest certified organic producers through to the mums and dads with a few backyard chickens, right across Australia.

This amazing growth has brought about the need for expansion, and in late 2010 CHF relocated from Highfields to its newly constructed milling facility in Pittsworth. This new site now allows CHF to manufacture a wider range of products including pellets and crumbles, and with stage 2 currently underway, a range of certified organic pet foods will soon be available.

When purchasing any CHF product, you can rest assured that all grains used have been grown right here in Australia from certified organic farmers. This not only means your animals are receiving an organic product free from chemicals and synthetic fertilizers, but you are supporting an Australian agricultural industry. 

Our Team

Katrina Hobbs
CEO

katrina@organicstockfeed.com

Adrian Hobbs
Production Manager

adrian@organicstockfeed.com

Greg Youngberry
Sales Manager

sales@organicstockfeed.com

Ron Phillips
Operations & Supply Chain

operations@organicstockfeed.com

Danica Black
Office & Sales Orders

office@organicstockfeed.com

Mary Flood
Accounts

accounts@organicstockfeed.com

Julienne Doran
Customer Relations

backoffice@organicstockfeed.com

Plus there are many more people involved in making the quality feeds in our Mill.

Thanks for all your work Don, Uris, Matt, Corey, Terry, and Francis!